Does “Reset your PC” option result in the same exact version of Windows 10 I currently have with updates, or Windows 10 with no updates?

All we need is an easy explanation of the problem, so here it is.

Does the “Reset your PC” option [Link here first references Windows 8. Click on link and follow references to Windows 10 edited by @John] result in the same exact version of Windows 10 I currently have with updates, or Windows 10 with no updates?

In other words, let’s say I bought a Microsoft Surface a couple years ago with Windows 10 on it (let’s call it Windows v10.0).

Whenever I install an update, it increments by 0.1.

So now let’s say I’m currently at Windows v10.8.

If I do a “Reset your PC” option, will it revert back to Windows v10.0? Or will I still have Windows v10.8?

My goal is actually to revert back to Windows v.10.0.

Would appreciate all / any advice from the expert Microsoft community.

How to solve :

I know you bored from this bug, So we are here to help you! Take a deep breath and look at the explanation of your problem. We have many solutions to this problem, But we recommend you to use the first method because it is tested & true method that will 100% work for you.

Method 1

Reset is a form of Repair Install. It keeps your data (and therefore your User Profile) so then (and I am quite sure about this), it will bring your system up to the current level of Windows 10 (whatever the "level" is when you run the reset.

Reset is not a factory reload.

If you start with an earlier version (factory reload), Windows 10 will start updating immediately. I have done this.

You cannot keep Windows 10 permanently at an old level. It will eventually update.

Note: Use and implement method 1 because this method fully tested our system.
Thank you 🙂

All methods was sourced from stackoverflow.com or stackexchange.com, is licensed under cc by-sa 2.5, cc by-sa 3.0 and cc by-sa 4.0

Leave a Reply